Stay connected & join/follow us on

Latest News

Ashley McMahon

Eileen Cikamatana sets World Junior Record

By Ashley McMahon on 13/11/2019

The Australian Weightlifting Federation is pleased to announce that Eileen Cikamatana has set a World Junior Record, and secure two golds and a silver at the 2019 IWF Grand Prix in Lima.

Eileen went 5 from 6, securing 110kg on her first snatch, and 115kg on her third to secure gold. Eileen then went 143kg, 148kg, and 151kg in the clean and jerk to set a new World Junior Record and silver in the clean and jerk, and gold in the total.

Entries now open for Memorial Open Competition

By Ashley McMahon on 11/11/2019

Memorial Open Competition Date: Saturday 7th December 2019 Location: Quaycentre Entry Fee: $35 Entries Close: Saturday 23rd November 2019 at Midnight

Entries now OPEN for Joe Hensel Memorial Open Competition

By Ashley McMahon on 21/10/2019

Date: Saturday 16th November 2019 Location: Hunter Barbell Club Address: 9/122 Garden Grove Parade, Adamstown Heights Entry Fee: $35 Entries Close: Saturday 2nd November 2019 at Midnight

Entries now OPEN for Zubin Open Competition

By Ashley McMahon on 6/10/2019

Date: Sunday 3rd November 2019 Location: Zubin Weightlifting Club Address: 3/552 Church Street, North Parramatta Entry Fee: $35 Entries Close: Sunday 20th October 2019 at Midnight

Entries now open for Coff Harbour Open Competition

By Ashley McMahon on 5/09/2019

Date: Sunday 29th September 2019 Location: Workout Wagon Address: 3/3 Cook Drive, Coffs Harbour Entry Fee: $35 Entries Close: Sunday 15th September 2019 at Midnight

Entries now OPEN for NSW Senior Championships

By Ashley McMahon on 16/07/2019

Date: Friday 23rd August - Sunday 25th August 2019 Location: Quaycentre Address: Olympic Park Entry Fee: $60 Entries close: Sunday 4th August 2019 at Midnight

Entries now open for Heights Barbell Open Competition

By Ashley McMahon on 8/07/2019

Heights Barbell Open Competition Date: Sunday 4th August 2019 Location: Heights Barbell Club Address: 239 Canley Vale Road, Canley Heights Entry Fee: $35 Entries Close: Sunday 21st July 2019 at Midnight ENTER HERE

 
Site map| Privacy| Copyright © 2012| Site by Australian Weightlifting Federation |